Communicating with type

More than just type, experimenting and Creating type that conveys the message.

I really engage and invest time into making type than most design rated tasks. And enjoy  borrowing from existing type found anywhere.

GALLERY ARt

Using the Gallery of Lost Art as my project idea as the name also inspired though for it also, I began by looking and  found some as shop signs and printed.

As result, I didn’t have the painstaking task of developing endless versions. This common weakness most of us designers have I’m sure. instead I had happy accidents as a guide.

When I collected a good amount of words I studied which will be suitable for the job. After this I experimented on them of course, adding my stamp on things. Tracing and adding material again found, scared the assembled project edited. I wanted the project to communicate the the message with each letter.

Leave a Reply

